Plus ça change...

By SooB

Signed sealed delivered?

Not quite. But after a trip into town to sort out the contract for selling our house (why can folk not get it right the first time?) it looks like we may have a signed contract from our buyers tomorrow. Then it will be my absolute delight to tear it up and sign with one of the other possible buyers instead... No, not really. But I'd love to - they have been so annoying, and I'm sure the torture is not over yet.

One the purchase side, things in my mind seem to have come down to a choice between the crazy, glamorous, risky option, and the safer, more comfortable option (with pool and central heating already done...). We need to weigh up what's good now, what's good for 6 months time and for 10 years time. So we're off to look at the safe option again next week with a mean critical eye.

Icy cold day today, so lots of home schooling. Funny how they're that much more willing to sit at the table and work when playing outside is off the menu. Here's Katherine's last task of the day - a story. A rather good one too. She was terribly impressed by a (younger) friend's beautifully neat handwriting the other day, so now has her own ink pen and proper French exercise book so she can practice too. It's a big improvement on the old writing, though now her fingers are permanently stained with ink. I have to say, I find I can write more neatly with her pen too - so might have to dig out my beautiful old ink pen and use it more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.