Martello at Donabate

And still the clear blue skies continue. Still, also, I'm waiting (not so patiently now) for material to arrive so I can begin layout work for the next issue of my quarterly magazine job. With distribution intended for the week beginning 13th December, it looks increasingly as if either the deadline won't be met or I'll be working round the clock to meet it.

At least, not having anything to work on meant I managed to fit in another decent walk, this time taking the car to Portrane and Donabate and walking along the coast. My mate Derek pointed out to me some time ago that I've been getting Portrane and Donabate mixed up, but I now know that this Martello tower is at Donabate, which is where the long sandy beach is. There were lots of walkers out and about today, all, like me, well wrapped up against the chill which was undoubtedly in the air. Still, it was all very nice and rewarding and good for me.

I'd sent an email to the client yesterday asking when I might expect to see material come in and got an replay to the effect that things should begin to appear in my inbox tomorrow. That could spell the end of being able to fit in any decent walks for a while after this weekend. If today's is to be the last for a while, it was a nice way to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.