Lali's World

By Lali

A glass of water

This is what you can see in the picture, and this is what I've been needing all day. A glass of water!

I woke up still with that bloody headache. It's been with me all the time, like a faithful dog!

So yes, had a glass of water, some paracetamol (that's what my old GP use to give me to cure all my maladies by the way), and then, looking at my glass, I noticed that from above it looked like a pretty flower, so I just decided to take a picture of it.

Edinburgh lit up all its Christmas lights this evening. It really looks beautiful! Unfortunately, I was indoors working so I couldn't see the wonderful event. Never mind!

It was a long day at work. Had to do some overtime but it was really worth it. A guy from Gleygone distillery was giving a talk and a tasting of their whiskies. Really interesting! Got to taste a couple of whiskies at the end as well, which was an extra bonus! :)

Working early tomorrow, so hot cocoa and soon to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.