Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Durango Thanksgiving

This is the first Thanksgiving that H and his brother and family have enjoyed together since they lived with their Mom and Dad! Our 2 sons and their families in Seattle had other family to be together with ( We are thankful for them in Seattle every day all year long!) Tom and Mary Ann walked away from what could have been a fatal car accident last summer so it was an extra impetus to change the scene and spend the holiday with them and T's son Grant in Durango. It's been great weather (cold and clear with just a bit of snow, and so different from the PNW!) and Mary Ann has totally spoiled me with so many yummy meals (I still am kind of on a "cooking strike")- she only allowed me to make the pumpkin pie today! We give thanks for this wonderful family. I do wish I could have gotten the 2 dogs in the picture. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.