Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

In the pits.

This made me think of the pit lane in a grand prix...not that I have ever been in a pit lane.

Always wanted to go to Monaco for the Grand Prix but that would be a slight detour for our journey...I'm not sure if Ms MH would approve. I could always say we took a wrong turn.

The shot is actually of the car park at the Marina Miramar. I have been waiting for there to be no cars in it since we arrived as I really liked the look of the place at night. It can be a little eerie though. The staff are here around the clock and have a bunch of bikes to get around on and they appear round the corner when you least expect them.

If you need to make a trip up to the facilities late at night they can really make you jump!! At least it gets the blood pumping...can't wait to get out of here in January...it's really odd, not moving on. You get so used to lifting anchor, setting the sails and seeing what the weather has in mind for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.