Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Graduated ... atlast

These three young men have been through tough times and a rigorous routine. For the past one year I made their lives miserable by making them work, sometimes to an extent of driving them to the edges. They have taken all that well and today they graduate making everyone very proud of them.

As far as I am concerned, walking with the Academic procession during convocations at Forman Christian College (A Chartered University) reminds me of a time not too far in the past when I had to walk in the convocation to get my Master's degree. I had very high fever and I had to stand in the line for hours because our chief guest/patron needed extra security and for unknown reasons we were made to come early in the morning and wait. Can such people earn the respect of the common man? Frankly, No!! In my opinion. Finally the time came for us to take our seats, stand up for the Academic procession and while they were walking in, I wished to be a part of an Academic procession. Little did I know that my wish will be fulfilled in less than 5 years.

I feel honored to be a part of an Academic Institution influencing lives of the youth coming from all over this country. I feel blessed specially when I see these students going in the practical world to make a difference, positive hopefully.

Yesterday's dream for me has become a reality today. I also have many dreams today. Will they become tomorrow's reality? Time will tell ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.