Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Pride & Prejudice

I finished Eat Pray Love a few days ago, but did not get a chance to mention in any of my blips. I guess it is probably the longest I have taken to finish a paperback novel and I am not too happy about that. First Mohsina read the book (she is very fast) and then I started. Then Mohsina had her book club meeting for which she had to lend the book to someone, so a gap again.

I had received mixed reviews from people on blip regarding this book. Frankly, I liked it very much. I liked the fact as to how she made a mistake, got extremely depressed and then fought with her depression and finally she came back stronger than ever. Anyhow, everyone's opinion is different.

Last night I started reading Pride and Prejudice. Well, I don't remember reading this book. I might have (a long time ago) as it is a very famous book, but I don't remember reading it at all. Lets see how long it will take me to read this one.

I spent a rather lazy day today. I am glad I did, for a change ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.