surely you can see

By petergarver

This turned out to be my last day of jury duty. I took my compact camera for a chilly walk at lunch (the first truly snowy day of this fall, I'd say).

I've found myself to be vignetting pics a lot lately. It may have to do with my recent resurgence in interest in monochrome, and I don't do it to everything, so I figure it's some phase I'll grow out of. Or if it's not, then maybe it's just the way I like to see things... Either way, I'm not worried about it.

I resisted the temptation to vignette this, but of course I tried it that way (the mass of snow in the upper left makes it too hard - the obvious gray of the vignetting looks bad).

But of course I like to have a good laugh at my expense, so I tried reverse vignetting it. The results were amusing and not unpleasant.

I'm trying to make myself process at least one monochrome image a day, so I did that, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.