surely you can see

By petergarver

After the last two days, I set out today aiming specifically to get another picture of this winter's first good solid effort. If it's still wintry tomorrow, expect part 4. :)

This one was actually going to be color...the "fence" to the lower right is actually covering a window, and (by eye) I enjoyed the warm light from inside contrasting with the cool winter-evening light outside. But I didn't enjoy it so much on screen...unbalanced and distracted.

My favorite reject of the day...yeah, I know I overdid it a bit, but I couldn't resist, since it was just the reject. :) (But with a little less vignetting, I really enjoy the look - it has those creamy low-contrast midtones of a pinhole picture, with the ease of a cheap, tiny, $100 lensed digital camera - much easier! And I'm lazy.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.