surely you can see

By petergarver

I took a few more wintry pictures today, but I didn't really like them. Here are two wintry rejects (the first is kinda pretty, if it were in focus and all). I looked through them when I got home and decided (after processing a few - it's good practice!) to do a little macro studio shoot.

This is a pedal spindle I've had on my list of things to take pictures of for a while. It came in on a bike - the rest of the pedal had fallen apart and the guy had been riding on the spindle for many miles (it was visibly worn down in places where spindles don't wear).

Like it always goes, this was the last shot I took, sometime between 11:59:45 and 12:00:00. I remember my watch beeping as I was considering one more shot. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.