Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Sunset over Sixways

Thought about a snowy blip tonight, we woke up to find ourselves in a winter wonderland so I went out and took a few photos in the garden.

But this afternoon, we went over to Sixways to watch Worcester Warriors play Esher - there was a beautiful blue sky and bright sunshine although it was very cold. I wore so many layers I could hardly move!

Our seats are in the East stand so we had to wear sunglasses for the 1st half, sun was so bright. But as the sun started to set, the sky looked beautiful so I just had to take some photos. If I had taken this photo with a better camera, you might have been able to see the Malvern hills in the background, it's a stunning view.

I had to take my photos in between the exciting bits of the game, I didn't want to miss anything - we scored 5 tries and could have had at least another 2 if we'd been a bit more clinical.

Final score 36-7 to the mighty Warriors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.