Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Christian and Alexandra

Tomorrow is the last time I will see Christian, as we are going to go and say good-bye to him at the Chapel of Rest.

I have just finished writing my final letter to him.

Alexandra has some little things she wants to put in with him, but I can't seem to think what to give him.

My husband and I have both written something for the funeral day, but we are going to get the vicar to read them.

Alexandra, brave girl, wants to read her own. I was in tears just reading through what she had written, I don't think she will get through it without breaking down.

The next two days are going to be so hard.

I chose this picture today, because if you look in the photo, you can see Alexandra reflected behind Christian's head. My two children together for one last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.