Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Happiness amongst so much sadness.

Our next door neighbours got married today.

The young guy getting married is exactly the same age as Christian.

I really hope they have a happy life.

The day got off to a bad start for me, I was trying to write a few words for the funeral, and that's as far as I got a few words, before I dissolved into tears.

So I got up and made a cup of tea. I haven't got back to it yet but I'm going to have to have it done by Monday morning.

Then Alexandra and I finally got around to looking at the clothes we were going to wear at the funeral. She's got a choice of 2 dresses, so that was ok. But when I looked for the blouse I intended to wear I couldn't find it. I haven't got a lot of clothes, so it didn't take long to look.

So off we went to the shops, the thing I really didn't want to do.

Anyway, suprisingly enough I found a really nice dress, which is unusual for me as I am very, very short.

So now there isn't much more to do.

P.S A friend has just turned up with a box full of food and soft drink, so that we don't have to cook. How thoughtful.

P.P.S. My sister is on her way up with some suitable music, one less thing to think of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.