Every Little Step

By moonfairy

....... and still they come!!

More flowers arrived today, I'm starting to feel a little overwhelmed by all the kindness. Not only from all the people we know and work with, but all the wonderful comments and beautiful photographs I've received from the lovely folk on blip. From the bottom of my heart I thank you all.

But the flowers in the blip, are special,
they are from my lovely Alexandra, to me and her Dad. Today she went to see a friend, the first time she's left the house in 4 days. And she returned with these.

Whilst she's been around I've managed to control the tears, but today when she wasn't there, everything seemed to make me dissolve.

I decided to do some ironing, and of course some of Christian's clothes were there, including the new t-shirts that he never got a chance to wear, tears

Then the courier arrived, and there was my Christmas present from him, some dvd's I'd asked him to get, more tears.

The florist has just called again, more flowers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.