Adda

By Adda

sunset by the lake...

yesterday had a marathon drive (motorbike) through the city traffic in the afternoon...had been a while since I rode so much in the city and it drained me out...so a late evening hour at a local coffee bar was most relaxing...wanted to go out in the morning today either for biking or photography or both...but somehow nothing worked out and I also favoured to catch some sleep after yesterday's tiredness. been indoors since morning and when I couldn't take it anymore in the afternoon, I just jumped off the sofa, asked Mrs Adda to get dressed up and we were out of the house in 15 mins. she had no clue where we were headed, I myself was confused. though it was a little late, I still decided to take her to the lake that I frequent quite often on our morning rides. we were on the motorbike and I decided to take the offroad bike trail instead of the regular paved road...wanted to show her the places that I ride on while she sleeps peacefully on weekend mornings :) well, she was not amused...of course, riding as a pillion on a motorbike on bumpy offroad tracks is no fun. the lake was unbelievably crowded today...looked as if some village fair was on...we didnt get too much of time there as within minutes of our arrival, the sun went down...it gets dark pretty early these days and given that the location was quite remote, we headed back home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.