Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Ella of a cold!

This is Ella in the snow.,

Still more snow today and more forecast tonight. Blizzard forecast Tuesday/Wednesday and my boss already on phone checking the state of affairs.

Lucky for us we have a Landrover at our disposal as well. So should get into work eventually.

New council policy means I more or less HAVE to get into work. Not only to get paid but in the long term, I want to have no wee black marks on my record that they could use to get rid of me, sorry, I mean rank me against a redundancy criteria. It's so bad here that a list of "undesirable options" have been collated. They were produced in order of undesirability. You should check them out online. They are quite amazing.

Thank goodness there was £80 million from another budget to rebuild Marshall College as the Council headquarters!!

"I may be some time." tomorrow morning.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.