Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Sail away sweet sister.

This is a wee look at the lovely things Daisyglaisy makes.

She has been crafting for about 3 years now and this is the prototypes for some new lines she is working on. Incidentally they are on the stairs that she painted. We were a little shocked at the price of stair runners and she came up with this great idea.

Daisyglaisy has been an extremely busy lady in the last few weeks and is now coming up to her last Christmas craft fair. She makes everything, including the materials she uses to make the lovely things she has in stock. More art than craft in my book.

I am most impressed with her efforts and hope she treats herself to a "substantial" gift of her own choosing. The hours she puts in doing what she does is quite incredible! But then they are lovely things.

Anyway, was off work today as the school was shut to all due to adverse weather conditions. This was fine and dandy as my three wee ladies were also off school too. So had a nice day of being "Hairy Poppins" around the house. (See my profile pic and you will understand).

When Daisyglaisy returned after work we all went sledging in the dark at our local park. I even ventured to take my snowboard out to give it a run. Much to my surprise i haven't really improved any in the 7 or so years break I have had off piste!! Great fun though.

I was round at the town square earlier and got a top blip of the newly added Christmas, sorry, "Winter Festival" decorations. But, I just couldn't do it....it's just too early!!

Thanks for looking
B

ps apologies if you think the image is post processed to the hilt. I'm sure i will get better. Its an "art" setting on the camera! bet i don't like it later. ha ha ha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.