The Next Star Is Mine

By astronick

Like glass, it shatters

There was all sorts of cooking, cleaning and general preparation activities going on in the flat today in advance of a Thanksgiving meal. We needed a few extra things and so I went to the supermarket by way of a brisk walk south of Aberdeen to Loch Loirston where there are some footpaths by the water's edge. The snow was very deep down here but I still got a few shots of the swans picking their way through the partially frozen water.

All around me there were massive snowstorms which luckily were mostly staying slightly offshore. However, I did get caught in the tail end of one as I walked back towards the city. After it passed the blue skies returned and I managed to get this shot of the final few flakes being lit up by the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.