Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazy day

So as not to be left out, the kids made a snowman today. And many other Christmas/winter related pictures too, now all stuck on the wall. To the left of the snowman you can see the kids' calendar - where they are crossing off the days - not until Christmas - but until we go back to Scotland.

Pah, kids, they stab in the knife and then twist and twist...

I'm sure one day they'll love France as much as I do (possibly the first day we get back to 3 hours of daylight per day in Scotland....) but until then the guilt just keeps piling up.

So, the day: I read a book (trashy horrible dull book - the kind that has you convinced you could write a book W..A..Y better than that), made some gingerbread and fudge, woefully failed to get anywhere in the forum I-Spy thingy and... err that's about it. Downtime is good every now and then, I think.

Nearly considered calling for a doctor this afternoon (I have no car until Mr B is back tomorrow). Conor has a lovely (!) breakdancing routine and our tiled floor is perfect for his slipping and sliding. Today he hurled himself into the most ambitious part and forgot to put his hands down. Happily his head was able to prevent the rest of his body hitting the floor... Lots of tears and cuddles later I figured a bag of ice might just about be enough. He seems fine now, though I don't know how you test that a kid is compus mentis "Who's the Prime Minister?" "Dunno" "What day is it?" "Dunno".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.