Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Disco, lights

Another snowy day ... lots of snowy tasks to do which take up most of the day.

Hens back on the lay again :-) Just eating my first joulutorttu of the festive season, which Johanna has just baked and glazed with one of today's eggs :-)

Anyway, to the shot ... our Focus hasn't moved since Tuesday and its been serving as a starter unit for the Land-Rover Disco which needed a new battery. Hence they get parked nose to nose in the close. I got a new battery yesterday and today finally got it fitted ... I rigged up some site lights to turn night into day and took all the precautions to switch batteries without setting off the alarm, connecting a slave up to the Disco - all went well till the very last second when one of the clips slipped and the full blast of the alarm was unleashed ... and me with me head about 20cm above the alarm :-(

All sorted now :-)

This shot taken was taken hand-held just using the site lights ... I did some experimentation taking pics of other things with these lights and it looks like an interesting way to take photos at night (provided you can get within cable length of a socket) so I'll be trying them out on other things as winter progresses.

P.S. the colour of the Disco is Rioja Red ... which is exactly what I'm drinking just now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.