Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Hole in the Floor of Heaven

I was so happy that the clouds and rain cleared away enough today to get a fairly nice sunset shot. I think that this time of the year may have some really different kinds of sunsets. The clouds are so spectacular with big white puffy clouds among big black clouds, and then there are holes here and there where the sun can streak through.

I watched the clouds all day, and saw several possible shots, but didn't have the time to stop and take a shot. And, the problem, a lot of times, is that there are so many telephone lines in the way when you try to get a good shot. That is very frustrating when you don't have time to drive somewhere to get a clear shot.

Thanks so much for all your kind comments on my 200th blip. You have all encouraged me very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.