Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sunset Rays

The weather today was a typical for this time of year, some sun, then some rain, then some sun, then more rain. It cleared up again, though, and I drove quickly down to the dock to take a shot.

There was a photographer at the dock taking some family pictures. He used the sunset as a background. He was first taking shots of two young teenage girls. He had them in the water, kicking the water up and snapping shots. Then, he had them jumping up in the air. I think one girl might have been a cheerleader because she was jumping up like cheerleaders do. The other girl put on a basketball shirt and shorts, because she was a basketball player. The photographer took some shots of her throwing the basketball in the air, and them twirling it on her finger.

He kept saying "Nice", "Beautiful", "Awesome", "This is going to be great"......etc...... I was paying attention, trying to learn the lingo. (ha ha). Anyway, then he took some family shots, and as I was leaving, he had one of the girls laying in the sand with her hair brushed out in all directions from her face. She was freezing.

Anyway, it was pretty interesting. I took my shots of the sunset as I was ease dropping on his shoot.

Here is yesterdays blip if you would like to look.

It will be so hard to go back to work tomorrow after having a week off, but at least I feel a lot more rested.

Have a nice week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.