Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Mellow Yellow

This flower makes me think of "Mellow Yellow", which makes me think of this song:
Donovan and Mellow Yellow

That song brings back lots of old memories. Makes me feel like I'm older than dirt. Anyway, I wanted to find something cheery to blip since the day was pretty much all gray and wet. We only had the sun for a brief moment today.

I found these yellow flowers where I work; I think they might be in the daisy family, but I'm not sure. I really need to take time to learn more about flowers.

Today was a real adjustment from being home for a week, but I got through it. I am keeping in mind that in just 3 weeks, I will be taking off 2 weeks. That is just long enough to feel like a real vacation. About 3 years ago, my husband and I went to Hawaii during that 2 week period of time. I would really love to go again, but I don't think is is in the financial plan. This economy crunch is really getting to everyone.

Have a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.