Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals # 29 My year in Pictures

I noticed jenny's lovely picture in spotlight today and her journal reminded me of a project I'm working on with The Mother. She's 81 and was introduced to digital photography last year when I gave her my redundant P & S. She was thrilled. We were having a canal holiday, she snapped every boat name, every swan and every bridge.

Since then we've been to our local Paper Mill where she saw these calendar blanks, all ready just to stick your own pictures in. That's given her a new project to work on along with her hand made Christmas cards. She will use them as gifts to a couple of friends.

I got the calendar off her tonight to work out sizes for printing out her photos, at the same time I thought I might create my own version with some of these photos which will give me my own year in pictures.

It will also remind me of all the fun I've had with Blip. Thanks for yesterday, I hadn't been feeling too great but I was really lifted by your comments, stars and faves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.