C'est une belle vie

By BJG

Eisley and Ives the Band.

Eisley and Ives the Band at the Loft.

I love live music for several reasons:

1. It's not always what you expect. I had listened to Eisley online but never live. Their live performance was much more....soulful...and...hearty...than it was in mp3 format. Tonight was a real treat.

2. You learn about new bands. I'd never heard of Ives the Band, one of Eisley's openers. They were really good. The kind of good that makes you glad you rallied for a concert. Ives was more angry and intense than I usually like my music, but I still enjoyed it. My music taste expanded by the end of the evening.

3. I love the camaraderie of sharing music with other people. Live music brings the most unlikely of characters together for a shared experience. Church does the same thing.

4. New photo subjects! Liz brought four cameras and at least three lenses tonight. She was very patient with this amateur and we had a field day with lenses and cameras and music. Thank you, Liz, for all of it. I think I have lens envy now, if there is such a thing.

Photo runners up for today:
guitars
Eisley
Ives the Band
sparkly drums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.