it's in these moments

By jfblanchard

Scotty boy :)

After skipping my 8 am (:p), I went to class, ate some mexican with my friend louise, then took a nap/tried to do some homework. :) Jenn woke me up & we got some dinner. AND went to meijer to get a few groceries.

Tonight I skyped with one of my very best friends, Scott. It felt so good to see a familiar face and talk with someone I'm truly comfortable to be myself with. Except after ending the call, I sat there and for some reason felt sad. I've been a pretty shitty friend to him the past 6 months, and seeing him/talking to him made me realize how much I truly miss him. He's always been that person I could go and vent to, and knows me better than a lot of people. I'm definately going to be looking forward to our future skype dates all the time now <3


"and now our past like mental photographs I picture you with me. As I lie awake in the bed I've made while you're fast asleep. It's a lesson that I've learned and a peace of mind you've earned."



peace & <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.