The second half of life..

By twigs

Ants in my plants.......

Every now and then you have a day that rocks, and often, the rocking can be directly attributed to just one small event.

Today rocked :)

And the reason, as far as I can discern, was just one class, last period of the day.

And somehow, these totally buzzy 13 and 14 year-olds managed to colour my whole day in such a positive, vibrant way, (something that I simply haven't felt in a long, long time) that I found myself at the end of this stinking hot, sweaty day, still rocking :)

Maybe the writing was on the wall from earlier in the day - I woke this morning at 5.00am feeling quite bright and alert (considering I'd only had 6 hours sleep!) and I was out of bed 1 minute before my alarm went off 34 minutes later. An hour or more of yoga and meditation, shower and prep, watered and fed the garden and I still got to work in good time :) Later in the day I even had time to walk a few colleagues around a course they're helping to marshal for an event I'm running tomorrow too which was nice.

So - was it my last class of the day that coloured my day or did I colour the way they operated through setting the wheels of success in motion from the moment I awoke??

Either way, it's felt like a great day and my still-prevailing state of buzziness is like having ants in my pants - a state that's hardly going to help me to go to sleep in a few mintes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.