The second half of life..

By twigs

Concentration

This was so not going to be today's blip but my enthusiasm has evaporated for now.

I had imagined a chair being pulled away as I descended towards its seat . . . . . You so want to trust the person once again offering the chair - trust that this time, they'll let you reach the seat and soak up the experience. So trusting that you again begin the descent - and just when you've past that point of no return - when you've committed mind and body to the seat - snap! It's pulled away.

Again.

Deja vu. I didn't find it funny as a child, and I don't find it funny now - neither literally nor metaphorically.

So with neither enthusiasm nor energy remaining the seat image remains in my mind . . . . .

. . . . . and Pudz is featured eyeing a toy being dangled over his head, enticing him to jump . . . . . trusting that he won't be teased with the hope of catching it only to have it snatched away - that he will be given the chance to catch it and enjoy it.

And he did :)


Check out large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.