life of d

By davidd

Ship of the Fens

Or so some folks say....

Looks more like a ship large
I had a meeting out that way today and so stopped off on the way back and took todays blip.

You may have gathered that I don't really blip landscapes, I just don't feel I can do the land justice and so generally find something else. However I think this is ok and the sky was rather smashing, maybe full of snow, I suspect the good folks of Ely will find out later.

A good day today, maybe a bit of progress on business deal we've been working on for years, a fun drive though the fens, a positive supplier meeting this morning and a potential customer wants to take me for lunch next week (generally I have to buy them lunch!?!).

Uke practise tonight, H is playing a penny whistle, Matts on the fiddle, Bills on vocal and I'll be nursing a few glasses of mulled wine.

At this rate we might be more or less ready for the concert (and yes please Andy!).

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.