life of d

By davidd

A quiet night in front of the Tele...

A Fender Telecaster that is. I've wanted one for about 25 years but there was always a guitar I wanted more. A chance conversation in the office the other day (everyone in our office plays guitar it seems, in fact we recently interviewed for 2 positions, over 75% the applicants played or were learning guitar, and a lot of them are photographers!), anyway revealed someone with a proper, American Fender Telecaster plus. I've currently got it on loan (thanks Pat) and I have to say it is utterly brilliant, so playable and a great array of sounds, really good, so much better than I thought it would be. I just hope he forgets I have it!

Here it is propping up my very old, somewhat creaky Vox AC50 which I might even switch on at the weekend, then again I'll probably put my back out lugging it downstairs..

On the road for most of tomorrow so I suspect a quick blip tomorrow evening, family, dogs, wine or music... you decide!

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.