Gifts of Grace

By grace

Yes!

Another sunset so spectacular that it was almost impossible to choose just one image.  This is really how the sky looked, no tweaking involved.  

My sit-spot turns out to be perfectly sittable even with snow right up to the tide-line.  This is truly extraordinary weather for  this area - dry, crunchy snow a foot deep, more in places, that has lain for three days now.  No sign of a thaw, bright blue skies and no wind.  Really very pleasant if you can slow your pace right down, which I was thankful to be able to do today.

The 'YES!' in the title is because normal internet service was resumed about 6.00pm.  Me and 173 other people had 'an outage' according to Virgin, so no internet at all for 24 hours.  

Thanks to everyone who shared their uploading stories yesterday.  Because I've had wobbles with my camera, computer and modem in the last few months (and very rarely before that) I'm never sure if it's something that needs me to take action, or something outwith my control.  It's happened often enough lately that I'm beginning to recognise the early signs of systemic failure.  Delighted to have it back, but a little worried that it does seem to confirm that the BT system may be close to collapse.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.