Gifts of Grace

By grace

Ice crystals

I am inordinately pleased with this image.

Inspired by Molly's exertions I went as far as the back garden to capture something of the snow before the sun sank entirely (just after 3.00pm.) Crisp and clear, I was drawn deeper and deeper into this magical icy world, transforming moment by moment in the changing light.

The ice and snow have stayed on the seawall for several days now, something I've never seen before. It was so very, very beautiful that it makes me cry (again!) that our world is just so very lovely when we find the time to be present with it. Like it's just waiting for us to show up and NOTICE. Impossible to choose just one image so I've put some of the others here where you can see them as a slideshow. I've come over all Christmassy.

Thanks everyone for doing whatever it takes to get yesterday's shot on Spotlight. A rare occurrence (only the second time outwith Blipdays) that it comes as a delightful surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.