Hééélp Mommy!!

I had to go to the same venue where R jnr's School Summer Ball was held Friday night, but tonight it was the farewell party for the Grade 7's, to take pictures of the students and their parents. Keeping fingers crossed to get big orders for photos tomorrow! ;-0

There are lóts of Vervet Monkeys(Chlorocebus pygerythrus) at Magaliespark, which was the venue for tonight's function as well. It seems to be 'babytime' for them, since I took pictures of at least eight babies with their mommies, but I liked this one best, although the light on the baby was not tóó good, but just check that little mouth! Really seems like he's shouting: 'Hééélp Mommy, what's this old lady doing with that thing pointing at me?'

Today was a real tough day! I had to make a presentation for the Primary School as well, similar to the one I made for the High School for Friday night, but it was considerably more difficult, since I don't know the children and I did not take the photos during the year, but I just made the slideshow without tóó many titles and/or remarks. Phew, I've worked really só hard to have it ready on such short notice, they only asked me to do it this morning at about 11:00! I will see to it that I do it from the beginning of the year next year. I would rather have made it much more professionally for tonight, but there was just not enough time! ;-) They were very impressed anayway, but I set standards for myself that were really not met with this presentation tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.