The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Uninspired

Uninspired shot for a rather uninspired day!

Well, it's been the coldest November on record in Wales, and let me tell you, it's flippin' freezing here!! Though hardly any snow :(

Had a boring day - got up, went to the library, worked rather unproductively, tried to buy lunch but realised I had no money, talked to someone in student support (first time for everything! (and it wasn't about having no money for lunch ;) ) who was really exactly what I thought she would be. Couldn't just act natural without assessing everything I said. She seemed to come to the conclusion that because I seemed to be fine and was joking about the whole thing, it might catch up with me in a month or so when I've internalised it... and then she'd recommend counselling... okay, great... well, I think I'll be okay! :P

Still, good to talk I suppose, and she did offer some good advice.

Then back to work, chatted to Rosie for a bit which was nice, and to housemates. Played some guitar and sang... probs should have been working. I've got 433 words/3000 so far... due in Thursday. It's still possible... just!!

Also signing a house contract for next year tomorrow - yes, I've got next years house sorted before this years!! :S

Tomorrow MUST be productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.