The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

S'no snow

Got up early(ish) and worked for a while. Managed to get 1000 words yesterday (didn't let myself sleep till I had them!) and wrote a bit more before meeting people to give a deposit on next academic years house. House looks nice, not as well looked after as the house I was in at the start of the year but I'd really live anywhere if the people are friendly, that's what really matters!!

Walked back via the National Library and took some photos of the sheep and the hills. More can be found here. Liked a couple of them, though none as impressive as the snowy photos back in Sheffield. Since then I've been working hard on my essay like a good little geographer, with brief rests to talk to Myles and a few Lithuanian friends.

Thanks for your comments on yesterdays photo, sorry I've not really had a chance to comment on anyone's blip :(

I'll make up for it tomorrow evening after this essay's gone!

Happy advent everyone!! (I've yet to find my advent calendar, it's in a box somewhere...)

Song of the day: I Giorni - Ludovico Einaudi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.