Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

House-bound with the Gremlins

The heating packed in last Thursday.
We are lucky, we have a wood burner.
Our wood is free.
WooHooo.
I have stayed in today and yesterday to try and keep the wood burner fueled up and hopefully keep some of the freeze at bay, it isn't really working as the rest of the house is very cold. Showers are quick, to say the least.
The problem with having to stay home is that you get to notice how bad things have become -cobweb wise, the contents of the bay window seemed to be held together by a maze of them.
I had a moment of weakness and thought it a good idea to do a quick clean up, this started at about 1.30pm, the time now is 10.30pm and I have nearly finished that room.
I spend my life procrastinating, it is an artform that I should have an honorary degree in. I got as far as the CD shelf and thought I would sort them out -procrastinating again- and put back all the misplaced discs, only to discover that the gremlins have been at work again at nicked a load of them.
Who ever you are.......please can I have Bowie, Clapton, Squeeze and the Rat Pack back by the morning.........oh and the photo's that went missing yesterday too.
The snow is still falling, or should I say arriving sideways, we have 7 inches so far and are due -I am told_ 10 more by the weekend.
I do hope my boiler man will turn up on Thursday, I hope that more than the UPS man getting thru with my Iphone 4.
Some folk will think I've now lost the plot completely.....perhaps, but the phone won't keep me warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.