Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Granary steps

This morning brought even more of the lovely snow.
I would like it more if I hadn't been daft enough to decide to have 'the good life' and keep hens and geese some ten years ago.
Every day -twice- I have to go and let out and bring in my gaggle and flock, mostly this is a wonderful part of the day, and still with the snow is very lovely and picturesque.
The geese come out and sit on the snow and have a snow bath, not much option for them as the pond is frozen, so too, all my water tubs.
The hens come to the door and look at the white stuff -you may be forgiven for thinking that hens have expression-less faces- I can confirm that the look on their faces when met with white is very comical, basically they are saying
"You're having us on here, walk out on that.......get stuffed"
The main drawback of the white stuff is that they can't get to the green underneath, so more grain needed.
So today I had to go to the farmer and purchase even more of the yellow that keeps them going.
The granary steps were beautiful, until the snow had to be kicked off to gain access to the grain.
Enjoy it, we don't get it that often, 1991 is the last really heavy drop we had in Bishop Wilton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.