Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

At last.........We are on the telly!

Today, we had the day together... him, me and the dags.

We went to let the birds out and then walked down the back lane and back up the other back lane -now known as Park Lane?-
Every moment a delight.

Before we went out I realised that the snow on the greenhouse looked rather heavy and was causing a droop on the roof...not good.
We thought it a good idea to collect a fan heater from our friend and leave that in place to hopefully do some melting and save my greenhouse from collapsing!!

Time will tell.

On returning home I decided to continue up the hill -Worsendale- to seek out some drifts.

Took loads of pics,yes lots
I was sure that I had found amongst these, the right one for today.

Hey ho......
The weather report with the 'lovely' Paul Hudson, telling us of more freezineg temps etc, etc. proved me wrong!

So pleased we have some sort of Sky TV thing that means we can replay, otherwise I wouldn't have got this.

Oh, just in case you are in any doubt, Bishop Wilton is the most beautifull place......ever!
And most of the kids that have lived here love to come home and go up the hills sledging.

I really am so very lucky..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.