Scintilla

By scintilla

Art Assignment

One of the blog criticisms of the new Nikon D300 (or the D200 for that matter) is that it doesn't have the capability of utilizing the inexpensive IR remote unite that works on the D70, D80, and D40 (which is one of my favorite features of my D70). They do make a wireless remote that hooks up to the 10 pin connector/controller that costs over $150. Screw that. Well there's a neat 3rd party remote that does the same thing sold out of Hong Kong for $30 delivered!!!! After some straightening out some wrinkles with Pay Pal, I ordered one and it arrived today. It works great. Although on the down side, I have to hook up the receiver to the 10 pin connector, it's range is far superior to the IR remote and it doesn't require line of site as it is radio controlled.

This shot is from me testing it out. I liked it so much, I'm using it as my blip. K (Calico) makes our outgoing Christmas cards every year, and that's what she's doing here. It's become a family tradition, so I'm taking credit for an assignment blip.

Have a good weekend all.

May our countrymen who lost their lives on December 7, 1941 launching the U.S. into WWII be forever remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.