Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Snowy sunset at the Rowing Lake

Eight days ago I blipped a sunset from very close to this spot - but what a difference a week makes. Last week the cold weather was just beginning, but the lake wasn't frozen, and there was no snow. This evening the same spot felt positively Arctic, with a strong, bone-chilling north-easterly wind blowing across the snow and ice.

I know that Peterborough has got away very lightly - my eldest son who's in Sheffield, texted me this morning to say that they now had over a foot of snow, and lectures had been cancelled! I just hope that conditions improve before I go and pick him up at the end of term! And I really feel for all of you in Scotland and northern England where the snow doesn't seem to have really stopped for days.

It's very hard to believe that December has only just begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.