Spot The Car

No - not the blue one.

I was not going to do another snow blip - but you know how it goes.

My pond is in here somewhere.
I hope the frogs and dragonfly/damsel fly larvae are doing okay.

I couldn't get the car out of the drive this morning - there was just too much snow and ice, so SWMBO had to walk to the doctor.
Seemingly there were almost no patients and only 2 doctors had managed to make it in.

We had nearly another foot of snow during the day (after I had cleared the driveway and enough space to get the car out past the remporary snow roundabout which has been created in the middle of the cul-de-sac).

While I was trying to clear a space in front of the house to park - instead of the driveway - salvation appeared in the shape of a JCB digger who was clearing the roads for the council.
So we now have a road again - but some people have lost their gardens (where the snow is now piled).

No doubt it will all start again tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.