champignons

By champignons

too much free

Free tea with my munkie, free smoothie with my munkie hat. Woo!
I liked yesterdays picture. I don't think its at all scary. It's not like she's roaming around with a chainsaw, she's safely encapsulated. What are you, wussies?

Conversations with my nut (at the swimming pool)
Me:What do you want to eat?
Nut: NANA
Me: what to monkeys eat?
Nut: NANA!!
Me: Does that make you a monkey?
Nut: Oooooh-ooooh-ooooooh!!!


Conversations with my husband
me:'We need new laundry baskets'
Him:'lets go to an antique fair and buy some for two hundred pounds. And then encrust them with shells. And then Drink Baileys from a shoe'


Anyone guessing what programmes Jim has been watching recently doesn't get a prize but I'd be mildly impressed.

These blocks are the nuts and he's had them a year and he's used them a lot. Now he particularly likes them because of the numbers and letters (he's learning letters, starting from both ends of the alphabet, presumably working towards the middle) and yet them age on them is 3+. The clock shape sorter* I bought him arrived today and that also is 3+ and I can't imagine that's right for a shape sorter.. Do toy manufacturers think kids are dim? Like the clothing manufacturers think the are all massive? Weird.

Anyway, the nut loves clocks, numbers, colours, shapes and the sorting thereof. I'm sure it will be a great hit.

*check out the mammoth 1p saving I made on that. Woot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.