champignons

By champignons

Snow, Finally

It finally snowed! I took so many pictures I like I can't choose so here is one celebrating the artefacts of blipping. I was going to take the same picture as a year ago but I can't because
1)The vine is buried under snow
2)The vine died in the drought this summer
3)The vine would have died of cold by now

We've not seen snow like this for so long it's quite amazing. Jim's school opened but the roads were terrible and I kept him home so I could walk about the common going 'oooooooooooooooooooooohhhh'. The nut enjoyed himself immensely, having a little tow on the body board (all sleds sold out by 9.30 :( )

The British attitude to snow (predicted snow too)is quite embarrassing. Its only 5 inches but the city is at a stand still. No busses. No post. No road clearing. and a staggering number of people with no coat, hat or gloves. No milk at the supermarket at 10am (people had gone crazy). Oddly enough they had cleared the footpaths around the common though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.