Flying-leap

By flying

Mrs Mallard and Family

Today Mum and I were so busy shopping for Christmas and doing our normal grocery shop, we decided to catch our breaths for a few minutes at a nearby park.

I was itching to try the new camera out on some birdlife besides the birds in the home garden. I was pretty happy with most of the shots but with the excitement of seeing our Black Swan family and four cygnets I forgot to change my settings and the shots aren't the best. However those of you who have been following their story will be happy to know they are all well. Growing and now getting their feathers. I hope to bring you some lovely photos next time I see them.

I'm happy with the camera as I'm now able to get closer to my subjects without hiding behind bushes and spying and getting a little more detail. Perhaps now I'll be able to have more variety in my journal.

This one is for you Mum, I know you loved this little family - Mrs Mallard and her five little ducklings.

Thats Thursday out for us.....Friday just round the corner, have a great evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.