Rodents rule

By squirk

My first Christmas present

I know it's not yet Christmas, but F has given me my first present - perhaps you can see its crazy blue legs reflected in Whisky's eye? It's a Flexpod. No longer will I have blurry photos as I do not have an excuse. Whisky was my experimental model - Flexpod was wound around the sofa arm and I put the camera on a 10 second timer. I'm pleased at the non-blurred result. Thank you F!

I've just spent 10 hours in the pub, but I am sober. It was a friend's birthday - she invited a lot of people to a restaurant, but there was only three plus her (it was an awful dreich day and just before Christmas so she wasn't expecting too many people to appear). It was a good number though, and our only link was the birthday girl. We got on really well - a Scotslass (me), an Aussie (the birthday girl), a New Zealander and a South African. Much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.