Daily Wild

By emyjane

Top Bird

View Large

Top bird - Song Thrush - as for photo not so top & not really a top clean window either! Trouble is if I go outside all the birds fly off, they're not like the townie birds who are tame, these are proper rural wild birds who hardly have any contact with humans!

Someone asked on my blip yesterday how I took photos of these birds - esp the quick brigade - the great, coal & marsh tits - patience & pure luck! If anyone of you knew just HOW many dud photos I take you'd be surprised! Yesterday I took over 400 photos & only 7 came out ok! I so LOVE the delete button on my laptop once all are uploaded!

PLEASE READ!

Those of us living in the UK & experiencing the big freeze, PLEASE if you can, feed the birds - they need it as much as we do. And PLEASE make sure there's fresh water down - if it's frozen over, keep refilling it - as birds need water to drink & to bathe in - bathing is especially important as the water in fact keeps them warm, after a quick dip they can plump up their feathers perfectly & so keep warm. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.