A drop of Christmas

Best viewed a drop of Christmas large

This was taken early in the morning, when the dew still hung on the conifer & the sun still shined & there was not a breath of wind - now it's wet & windy! But as it's pitch black outside, I'm not bothered, as long as it clears up for when the sunrises again! For once I didn't want to home in onto the drop, but let it be part of something - & it reminds me of Christmas, so.... :)

My mummy is home! :D We got her earlier. She's more relaxed here, own bed, telling me, she's loving listening to the sound of the rain, it's lulling her to sleep, never again does she have to hear the moaning cries of the other patients echoing through the wards, nor the clatter, or the loud voices of the nurses at 3am - must have been hell. But it's an excellent hospital, the staff are excellent. But the beds are very uncomfortable & the food disgusting. Can't have everything I suppose, but least my mum can have everything here now she's at home :)

As for Little Larry:

I only have ears for you

I'd dearly love to say that tonight is the night that I catch up with all of you, but alas it can't be. I'm shattered again & tomorrow I need to be here:

Greedy artist soaks up the natural world

My solo show - meet the artist session, tomorrow between noon & 3pm - although the paper for the day date wrong! Typical!

I hope everyone is well, hope you have an exciting weekend planned, if not, hope you can sit back & relax! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.