Early camera catches the blip

Best viewed *larger*

Shivering, while pulling up my blind at 6:30am this morning, I saw the first glimpse of light way out in the back, behind Dartmoor & thought to myself, this might be good. While brushing my teeth, serenaded by Larry singing, I went outside at sunrise & this is what greeted me - WOW! This AND Larry singing.... but too dark for a good shot of Larry, so this is what I got instead:

Larry for sale

The Christmas Bazaar was poorly attended, from the promise of a rush of buyers & interest, to hardly anyone coming & hardly anyone looking that close. Although Larry has gained a few hardcore fans, one lady practically stroking his photo saying how much she had fallen in love with him this afternoon... I don't blame her, he has everything to love!

As I said in my shop description, printed out for all to read:

Each day of Larry is a wildlife wonder. His singing wakes me in the morning. No other robin can come near him. He chases Dunnocks (a long-established robin past-time, feasts on mealworms and - truly - models himself for the camera: he was born for Hollywood, but stays true to Devon.

:) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.