Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Seagulls on Point

Time was at a premium today. The Jacksonville Jaguars game against the New York Giants was being televised.

I headed back in the direction I followed yesterday. While at Seagull Beach, I spotted another lighthouse in the distance. Despite my research and route planning, I never did find it but ended up seeing the Lighthouse Inn at West Dennis Beach. It was far from impressive, just a light stuck on the roof of the building.

Walking back to the car, I spotted these seagulls perched on the signs and rails on the sea wall.

By the time I got back to the house, the Jaguars game had started and they were only trailing 3-0. I saw them establish a lead of 17-3, only to witness a second half meltdown and a victory by the Giants, 24-20.

Later in the evening, I suddenly remembered Stoke had played Man City the day before and was heartened to see that Stoke had earned a point with a 1-1 draw.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.