a town called E.

By Eej

It's beginning to look ...


... a lot like Christmas decorations.

I started gathering aaaaaall the boxes with aaaaall the stuff.
I don't know if we made a conscious decision to stock up on Christmas lights, but we have. An endless accumulation of Christmas Things seems to be going on in the storage room and my theory is that's because by the time it needs to be packed away in January I am so sick of it all that I just pack whatever I can pack to be done with it.
One bag of Christmas Things that I discovered harboured a handful of yellow Easter chicks and a little stack of my pay stubs alongside more Christmas lights and white tissue paper.
I swear I am not a hoarder; I am very good at throwing stuff away.

Normally.

But if worst comes to worst and I'm stuck inside all through December, I am set with decorative Blips for the entire month.
Go me.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.